What I learned- Lauren Seay

I have learned so much this semester about writing, interviewing, taking photographs and so much more. I now feel comfortable going up to strangers and asking for an interview. Coming up with a story is typically easy for me, but finding an expert source is difficult at times.

One of many important things I have learned to be a great journalists it is to have a large presence on social media. Before this class I had never even blogged before. I now have a wordpress account, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

This was my first college Journalism class and I am so thankful to of had an amazing professor. Ms. Sheppard brought so much experience, knowledge and extremely helpful ideas every class meeting. I am sad to see her leave Seminole State, but wish her well on her next adventure!

Thank you for everything you have taught me!!

Leave a Reply

