What i learned , final- Keyla Exclusa

This last issue was definitely my favorite. Maybe because my story was finally one I was really interested in or because I finally got that hang of journalism, but either way I felt really good about this story. I finished really early and was able to get a much better quality story with more interviews than I could even add. Ms. Sheppard gives us perspective from a real journalist and that makes writing for the scribe so much more rewarding and much more realistic. I wish there was a journalism II at SSC but then again I wouldn’t want to take it without Ms. Sheppard. I’ve learned the importance of attention to detail. Names, capitalizing, hyphenating, AP style; it’s all annoying at first but it makes you so much more of a discerning writer and I feel more confident now.

Leave a Reply

