What I learned-Story 3 Lauren Seay

Every issue brings new challenges and lessons. During this issue my biggest challenge was myself. I took on a really great story and did my research, but I just couldn’t seem to start the story. I had a few different angels to cover and I ended up going with the boring one. I’m still not happy about it, but it was too late to start from scratch. I also relied on a source for pictures which I see now is a mistake. I need to always be responsible for my sources and my own pictures.

The exercise we did with taking 3 pictures and getting quotes was fun for me. I enjoy going up to people and starting conversations. I had never really thought about taking pictures at different angels before, so that was interesting to try.

I’m excited to see what I will learn in the next issue!

Leave a Reply

