What I Learned This Issue- Tiffany Castro

I was surprised, during the writing of this issue at the variety of responses people have when speaking of homelessness in our community. It’s becoming more and more of a prevalent topic in the media, and yet, it was still kind of taboo to talk about.

During my interviews, the majority of people I spoke to were open about their opinions and were not afraid to state what they actually thought. It seemed like the higher up on the totem pole my interviewee was, the less likely they were to give me a clear statement.

Needless to say, what I learned on this issue was that people are weird. We are selective on what we say when we’re aware that it’s being documented, yet we don’t really think the same way when it comes to social media.

Leave a Reply

