What I Learned Story 2- Lauren Seay

The hardest part about writing the second story for me was choosing a story. For some reason I just could not find anything of interest until I came across the article in the NY Times about the guns on college campuses debate. Being a gun advocate myself I was interested in finding out what the opinions of students on the issue was. It was actually difficult to find students against the bill until I went to my journalism class! One thing that frustrated me on this story was being turned down for interviews. I have a feeling I need to get used to it! Designing the layout was a little easier for me this time. In design is still challenging but I feel I’m getting better at it. I look forward to writing my next story.

Leave a Reply

