What I learned – Joseph Meadows

I’ve been away from the Scribe for a semester and I have to say that what I learned the most is that I have to stay on the ball, constantly, to make a good story come to light.

Not just writing the drafts, but how the interviews are conducted, finding good, knowledgeable sources about the subject and not trying to force a story into something its not. Letting it tell YOU where to go and get the information.

The photos and design help illustrate the story and really make it pop on the page. I really enjoyed working in inDesign again and think that I understand it a lot more. I’m anxious to start messing with the program again and try to get better and more proficient at it.

 

Joe

Leave a Reply

