Keyla Exclusa

I’m Keyla, born in Puerto Rico and raised in central Florida. As the youngest of five children, I grew to become introspective and I began writing in a journal as early as I can remember. From my journal, my love of writing was born. Fashion and photography are my other two great loves and my ways of creative expression.

My way of combining all of the things I love is through fashion photojournalism. Whether through streetstyle photography or traveling the world documenting different culture’s traditions and how those traditions translate into what they wear and how they present themselves, I want to do it all.

I’ve also always had an immense compassion for people and want to join the Peace Core at some point in my life. I’m driven and ambitious, eager to see a world outside of Central Florida and with journalism I want to tell my story through other people’s stories.

Leave a Reply

