Third time’s a charm!

By: Haylee Moffis
During this third issue, I stepped out of my comfort zone even more than I already have this semester. Walking into the “new” animal shelter with a camera and a notepad, people look at you like you have a third eye. Once I addressed who I was and what I was doing there, most of the volunteers turned my way to listen to what I was saying and were very excited I was writing about the shelter in the paper. I learned that most people are excited to talk to you rather than feel bothered, like I had assumed before talking to them. I enjoyed taking pictures of the adorable animals… I mean who wouldn’t. Now one of my pictures is the front cover of our issue!

Leave a Reply

