Something to Think About

I learned so much from writing for this third issue, however, what I learned was not just about developing interview confidence or “devil-program” competence. Although, I did have a healthy dosage of both. What I learned from this issue extends far beyond skills that can be measured in a classroom or work environment.

By choosing to write an article on asexuality, I knew I would have my work cut out for me, but I still grossly underestimated just how deep of a topic it actually is. The information that I included in the article itself is merely the tip of the iceberg, and learning about all of this has inspired me to think more about why society has placed such a particular emphasis on sex. Additionally, it encouraged me to stop and introspect about a lot of things I’ve gone through in my own life.

It is my sincerest wish that this article will inspire others to be more open-minded toward things that they don’t understand and encourage them to take steps to learn more. Writing about this topic has honestly been such an enlightening and enriching experience for me, and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

-Jordan D.

Leave a Reply

