#ivoted

Today was Election Day, I hope everyone got out and cast their vote. More important then the responsibility to exercise your right to vote, is the responsibility to do your research on what your voting on.

I see all the Facebook pictures of “I voted” stickers and while some people get upset from so many people showing they voted, I don’t get upset, I encourage it. I am glad people are proud to vote and rightfully so.

I am going to continue to encourage people to vote, remind them to vote on Election Day and inspire them to always do their own research. Be a leader of your own choice, never listen to what someone says, you must always confirm for yourself if something is true or false. The truth is out there find it and vote based on your beliefs and yours alone. It is your Right as an American.

-Tia Gautreaux

Leave a Reply

