What I learned from my second article

In the second article I realized that deadlines provide serious pressure. My goal was to provide two articles for the 2nd edition of the Seminole Scribe. My first project was a photo essay on the four Seminole State campuses. I put a good bit of time and effort in the photographs I took and making sure I got experienced student interviews. I wanted to sincerely grasp what students thought of each campus. I enjoyed doing the campus photo essay. My second project was a bit more complicated and not as interesting. I began running out of time to get my second project complete and the pressure set in. The pressure of a deadline plus being uninterested in my topic really makes for a difficult situation for a writer. I am sure this is something that many professionals deal with on a daily basis. I have made note of my mistakes and now know how to prevent myself from ending up in this predicament.

Tia Gautreaux

Leave a Reply

