Second Article Discoveries…

By: Haylee Moffis

My initial interest for writing this second article was sparked due to a speaker coming in to class and sharing the wonderful new benefits of a bill passed for students veterans.  I thought “Wow, great! I’d love to cover this!” In doing so… with research and interviews, I began to find this bill wasn’t as amazing as it had originally been portrayed.

The most important thing this second article taught me was to ALWAYS do your own research and conduct your own interviews. Some people love to “beef up” things and make them look better than they actually are in reality.

My responsibility as a journalist is to the report the TRUTH!

Leave a Reply

